Calendar - Year of Mexico

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date
Exhibit: A Glimpse of Ancient Mexico UK Libraries Saturday, September 6, 2014 (All day)
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 2, 2014 (All day)
Dr. Lorenzo Meyer Politics in Mexico Today (A&S 100 Course) Columnist/Historian Lorenzo Meyer Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Drug War talk by anthropologist Howard Campbell (A&S 100 Course) Howard Campbell Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
SPRING BREAK Monday, March 17, 2014 (All day)
A&S 100 - Special Course: Viva Mexico! A Century of War & Peace Dr. Francie Chassen-Lopez Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
History of Jews in Mexico Alicia Gojman Monday, March 3, 2014 (All day)
Lecture on Soldaderas in Mexican Literature (Wired Course) Oswaldo Estrada Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Poetry Reading Eduardo Corral & Steve Alvarez Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Exhibit: Alebrijes: The Art of Magical Animals UK Libraries Tuesday, February 4, 2014 (All day) to Friday, April 25, 2014 (All day)
Exhibit: Postcards from Mexico Monday, February 3, 2014 - 12:00am to Friday, February 28, 2014 - 1:00pm
Finals Week Monday, December 16, 2013 (All day)
Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Thursday, December 12, 2013 (All day)
Cultural Heritage & Tourism Panel (A&S 100 class) Dr. Sara Lyon, Dr. Patricia McAnany, & Dr. Chris Pool Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm
Mexican Revolution Day Film - "The Storm that Swept Mexico" Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Songs of Mexico: Recital on works by María Grever, Tata Nacho, and Agustín Lara Manuel Castillo, tenor Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Signs of the Times: Text and Image in Classic Maya Civilization William M. Ringle (Davidson College) Monday, November 18, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm
Printing Workshop - The King Library Press Juan Pascoe Saturday, November 9, 2013 - 8:30am
Taller Martin Pescador: A Private Press in Mexico Juan Pascoe Friday, November 8, 2013 - 7:00pm
Deborah Nichols (Dartmouth College) "When Money Grew on Trees: Aztec Markets, Merchants, and Commerce" Deborah Nichols (Dartmouth College) Monday, November 4, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm
Day of Dead Ballet Saturday, November 2, 2013 - 7:00pm
Day of the Dead Festival Friday, November 1, 2013 - 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Como Agua Para Chocolate The Late Night Film Series Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Exhibit: Bajío UK Libraries Friday, October 25, 2013 (All day) to Thursday, January 30, 2014 (All day)
Altar Building Workshop Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 3:30pm to 5:30pm
Day of Dead Slide Presentation Adalhi Aranda Corn, Bluegrass Youth Ballet Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 5:00pm
Imperial Intentions and Frontier Realities: Provincial Politics in the Aztec Empire Dr. Marcie L. Venter, Visiting Scholar, University of Kentucky Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm
UK Art Museum Viva Mexico! Teacher's Workshop Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Exhibit: North and Northeastern Mexico UK Libraries Monday, October 14, 2013 (All day) to Thursday, November 21, 2013 (All day)
Culture & Identity: New Expressions by Latino Artists in the 21st Century (featuring the work of Lexington artists Agustin Zarate, Diane Kahlo, & Adan Utrera) Monday, October 14, 2013 (All day) to Saturday, December 14, 2013 (All day)
A&S 100 - Special Course: Pyramids, Sacrifice, and Ancient Cities: Aztecs and Maya of Mexico - Dr. Chris Pool Chris Pool Monday, October 7, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:15pm
Exhibit: Aztec Remedies Monday, October 7, 2013 (All day) to Friday, November 22, 2013 (All day)
Y Tu Mama Tambien Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Indias no tan nobles - Native Petitions and the Rhetoric of Purity in Colonial Mexico Monica Diaz Friday, September 27, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Gustavo Arellano presents his book "Taco USA" Gustavo Arellano Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm
Festival Latino Saturday, September 21, 2013 - 3:00pm to 10:00pm
Festival Latino 2013 Friday, September 20, 2013 - 6:00pm
Los Olvidados - Luis Bunuel International Film Series Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Kickoff: Viva Mexico! Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Exhibit of Mexican Art Books Sunday, September 15, 2013 (All day) to Monday, October 7, 2013 (All day)
A Glimpse of Ancient Mexico: Writings of the Aztecs, Mixtecs, and Maya Friday, September 6, 2013 - 12:00am to Friday, December 20, 2013 - 12:00pm
El Mariachi Late Night Film Series Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
First Day of Classes Wednesday, August 28, 2013 (All day)
Exhibit: Northwestern Mexico Wednesday, August 28, 2013 (All day) to Thursday, October 10, 2013 (All day)
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading